The Bar At The End Of The Earth-

geraldfreeman

The Bar At The End Of The Earth-

This was inspired by Fernando Pessoa- O Marinheiro-
A work in progress…
The Bar At The End Of The Earth- 
Still the faceless, formless shape of something behind the bar serves nothing to the man.
“You need not always chase a dream so far, sometimes you need to let it come to you. It is not death I will pour you today. You still love your dream. Cherish it. Carry it around everywhere- it is proof you are alive.”
The stranger huffs indignantly.
“My dream has gone. I’ve already told you. My heart is broken, it just won’t stop beating. I shouldn’t be alive. Give me a double of death, make sure the job gets done. I implore you.”
The stranger holds up his glass defiantly.
“My dear Sir, hearts won’t stop if they still have more to do. And dreams do…

View original post 204 more words

Leave a Reply

