The Different Sides Of Poetry- the different gifts it brings

Today I have discovered that the joy of writing poetry is in the rhythm as much as the words. Today I have been reflecting on my last few poems and the ones I have been reading sitting in the sofa happy, my life almost in rhythm with my poems.I feel like a poem.
I am learning 🙂 🙂 🙂

leadme

Louis Janmot Le Poème de l’âme Sur la montagne On the Mountain oil on canvas 113 x 145 Signed and at lower right Musée des Beaux-Arts, Lyon inv. 1968-170 Quel bonheur d’aspirer l’air pur dans sa potrine, De se sentir le point le plus haut qui domine L’espace illimité

2 thoughts on “The Different Sides Of Poetry- the different gifts it brings

Leave a Reply

